monkey see, monkey not do

i feel like my world is crashing around me. i know that a chapter of my life is closing. i see the end of the book slowing descending upon me. page after page the reader is gripping cover by cover. peering closer as the words print themselves. character after character watched blooming into a beautiful shaped flower now slowing losing petal and leaf. the once promising sky fading to the bleak seductive embrace of the dark. i am not sure which part scares me the most. knowing my time here is limited or the uncertainty of which book i must write next. 

what really brothers me is that the people i meet can not seem to understand life like i do. yes my job is stressful. yes i may allow most of it to get to me. yes i care, maybe just a bit too much. but no. i am not weak. i refuse to be another house nigga in a corporate world. ask me anything i will tell you. come at me angry i refuse to match your level. i am a tall sunflower on the other side of the fence. i have a job but i also live a full life outside of the four walls. 

tomorrow is going to be rough. with a fresh tattoo and a deep breathe i will conquer whatever my lovely bill paying fist pounding job will have to throw at me. monkey see, monkey not do. 

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

