the final defeat

we stood together looking over the great plain. we watched the army marched forward, itching their way to us. i let out a little giggle, dont these fools know that a mother will do anything to protect her creation. those people inside my beautiful kingdom needed me, i considered most of the them family. more then just devoted subjects or servants. i looked to my left to see my personal army. army of immortals, the very best. my symbol blazing bright on their chest. as long as i walked the days they walked with me. to my right was you. sitting high on your white steed. Asclan sitting proudly beside you. i look deeply into your blue eyes. my king. our first born resting protectively in my womb. i can feel slightly the hum of the sun sword against my back. my army of 100 against thousands.

i nodded to my head guard. he then in turned readied the men. their swords and arrows ready for blood. by the time i turned back to you i knew you were gone. the last few weeks you had been distance. giving me short hostile answers. i ignored them, after all, i was the ruler. you were originally a guest in my house. the winds brought back to me your whisper of goodbye. never had i experienced such fury. kill him, i ordered asclan, bring me his soul. i didnt need to look to know he left following your trail. i know he will not stop till he gets you. till he eats your soul. how dare you. i brought you in, made you a demi god, even produced an heir for you. and one sight of an army and you flee. no, you are not a king of mine.

i descended the from our perch. already knowing that this fight was over, my men were already taking down flanks before i even got anywhere close to the front line. left and ahead i watched the up and coming army turn back. i let out a giggle again. at that very second i felt asclan consumed your soul. falling and falling i went, deeper and deeper into the rabbit hole. i knew my world would never be the same again. i knew then that part of my soul was going with you. i felt the darkness creeping up on me. from my very toes to my hair. i placed a hand over my baby as i watched the sun come into full form.

then everything went black

 

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

