The cold truth

It’s been three days since I last held you. Three days I’ve cried, looking for you. Absently searching the wind for any trace of you. Three days I’ve held out waiting for you. But I am weak. I am lonely. I miss you more and more as the seconds pass by. I beg for mercy. Im beg for forgiveness. I ask myself why and why and why. Why I chose to leave. Why you couldn’t come with me. You are my drug of life. My drug of choice. Round and round I went down that rabbit hole. I am lost. No longer knowing if I was the drug or the abuser.

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

