And the drum beats on

Spring has arrived. Everyone has put down their weapons and have returned to the fields. I devote most of my time now to the crops. All around the windows open up to air out the houses. But my chamber stays locked.
I dismiss the seeker. It’s a time of peace. No one is in the spirit for war and I plan to keep it that way. Kratos is near. I know he is tired. It’s always that way for us. So important our role in the realm that is carried for us. When I am near him I try to make sure he gets a break. It’s all I can do for him. But he is dangerous. When we are together there is nothing else I can think about.
So I must find a way to keep him and my responsibilities in balance.

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

