Tea saucer

I sip silently. Just watching. Always waiting. People come in and go. Always in the back ground. I feel the sinking. But I do nothing. The floor gives away, piece after tile. I don’t fight it. Not anymore. What is left floating in the dark gray is my platform. I keep a straight face. It’s easier if no one knows. It’s easier to hide. Everyone is here now. All standing on the outer banks. I see them all. I want to believe they are here to help but even I know that’s a lie. They are all smiles now. Always encouraging. But I wait. Watching.
I wish it would just happen. I wish it will hurry up and be over with. This is the part I hate most. The moment before the storm hits. I see the ripples but it’s not fast enough. All I want is to be released. I know the sun will shine again but it’s so tiring. This fight that is mine alone. Slowly the waves hit. It’s rocky but I still just sit there waiting. For what? I don’t know. This just isn’t the final battle. The swirling starts. Everyone becomes blurring. They will leave soon enough. Once they understand that it’s a hopeless cause.
Oh I’m so tired. God so tired. I close my eyes and roll up into a ball. Just letting the storm do it’s damage.

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

