Drop the bass

Twirling. Turn after turn the pull is stronger. It’s all I can do to keep from looking down. In the tower I hear the lone cry. It’s been a while since I spent time with my demon trapped. Even longer since I stroked the frame that holds my doubts and fears. Twirling. Where I stop only the gods know.
I can’t seem to break through. I push and push harder to tear apart the wall. The stone wall that others have built. I throw acid. I order rams. I shower fire rain. But nothing has changed.
Everything is still now. I’ve retreated back to the hill. I’m stumped. Frustrated. I’m capable of everything. But this. This may be my unicorn. I can’t move what doesn’t wants to move.
The white flag is planted. I bow to it. Nothing is never what it seems but I’m retreating. I need to think. But day in and days out my attention is turned elsewhere. Pulled in every corner. Between civil duties, court drama, the countless thirsty men, and not enough sleep I find myself only wanting to turn to one, even he can’t spare a feeling.
Where has my life gone. I’m right where I’ve always wanted to be, living on the edge. I’m just waiting. Watching. Taking everything in. Trying to figure out how I’m going to get me out of this.
For now. I lock my chamber doors. Baring everyone from the private thoughts my private wants. In silence I am the only one. Clearly there can not be room for guests. Twirling. Never know what is up and what is finished. Turn after turn I’m falling. It’s all I can do to keep on looking up.

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

