Raise

The cannon of bells. Followed by the rush of sweet nectar of the roses. A chance meeting. A taken risk. Savory satisfaction of time invested.
Getting through the day was all I had. The memories of our meeting the tinder hours before threatens to flood my sight and thought at any moment. Very much the same heart stopping feeling I get when my king lifts his hand to strike again the soft flesh of my ass. The mix of intense pain and pleasure. The soft rub of the strike zone, once the guard is dropped there he strikes again. My king. My conquer. My Cortez. He is the new world for me. He is quick to pull me out of what’s troubling. Always drawing my attention and focus to him. His seen my demons. He doesn’t run. Constantly looking for new ways to surprise me. Looking to make me laugh. Looking to make me happy.
I can’t stop thinking about him. But I find it rewarding. I found it motivating. This new territory is scary and equality exciting. I don’t know what to do. I’ve never been here before. I trust him. I trust him more and more. I can’t stop watching him. It’s not the fear of him leaving. It’s the fear that I’m going to miss something. The moment when I tell him I love him. The moment when I know my feelings to be truest. The moment that marks the rest of our lives together. Never had I met anyone like him.
He’s no quitter.

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

