Blue hibiscus 

It was the bag that started it all. Truthfully I should’ve just walked away that summer. My freshmen year of college. And I just had to have this bag. It was perfect to hold everything of mine. That was the problem. It was too perfect. That summer I carried all my books in it. That fall I remember being able to stuff three adult hoodies in it and still be able to hold the rest. After that I switched to a back pack. So it laid dormant for years. I wasn’t thinking about any of that at the time. I didn’t realize the potential I had stored away. 

Then I met Co. I should’ve run a long time ago. But when fate brings two strong willed woman together it has a habit of a force that can not be stopped. This bag has been the symbol for our chapter in life. It has saved our lives. And it puts us in harms away. 

About moderndaigoddess

out on my own, these are my words about how crazy life can get
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

